MENU
X

St. Joseph 7 Day Weather

Mon

38°

/ 36°

Overcast for the hour.
Possible drizzle in the morning.

56% chance of rain

Tue

39°

/ 36°

Possible drizzle in the morning.

45% chance of rain

Wed

43°

/ 34°

Clear throughout the day.

5% chance of rain

Thu

40°

/ 32°

Overcast throughout the day.

7% chance of rain

Fri

40°

/ 35°

Partly cloudy throughout the day.

7% chance of rain

Sat

42°

/ 37°

Clear throughout the day.

4% chance of rain

Sun

40°

/ 32°

Possible light rain in the afternoon.

58% chance of rain

Mon

34°

/ 32°

Overcast throughout the day.

43% chance of snow , approx. 0.72 inches

Current Alerts

Lakeshore Flood Warning

From 01:00 AM till Tue 05:00 PM

...LAKESHORE FLOOD WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 5 PM EST /4 PM CST/ TUESDAY... * WHAT...Significant beach erosion and lakeshore flooding expected. North winds to 30 mph with gusts to around 40 mph. Waves build to 12 to 16 feet occasionally 20 feet early Monday morning through Monday night before subsiding to 8 to 12 feet midday Tuesday. * WHERE...In Indiana, La Porte county. In Michigan, Berrien county. * WHEN...From 1 AM EST /midnight CST/ Monday to 5 PM EST /4 PM CST/ Tuesday. * IMPACTS...High wave action, in combination with high lake levels, will result in significant erosion of beaches and dunes. Additionally, increase in water levels along river mouths, canals, and ports along Lake Michigan are expected. Low-lying property including parking lots, parks, paths, lawns, and structures along the immediate lakeshore will likely be inundated. Numerous road closures are possible. Stay dry when waves are high!.


Winter Storm Watch

From 03:00 AM till Tue 09:00 AM

...WINTER STORM WATCH REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM EST /2 AM CST/ MONDAY THROUGH TUESDAY MORNING... * WHAT...Heavy lake effect snow possible. Total snow accumulations in heavier lake effect snow bands in excess of 6 inches possible. Winds could gust as high as 45 mph. * WHERE...In Indiana, La Porte, St. Joseph IN, Starke and Marshall Counties. In Michigan, Berrien County. * WHEN...From late tonight through Tuesday morning. * IMPACTS...Travel could become difficult. The hazardous conditions could impact travel Monday morning through Tuesday morning. * ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Rain will quickly change to snow Monday morning. Heavy snow bands are expected to develop soon after daybreak. Snow rates of 1 to 2 inches per hour are possible. Snow accumulations in this watch area are likely to vary greatly from less than 3 inches to more than 6 inches.


Stay in the know

Sign up for our E-newsletters and get the latest happening in St. Joe!

Subscribe